Rajasthan : Unification of Rajasthan in seven stages

Matsya UnionAlwar, Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli17-03-1948
Rajasthan UnionBanswara, Bundi, Dungerpur, Jhalawar, Kishangarh, Kota, Pratapgarh, Shahpura, Tonk.25-03-1948
United State of RajasthanUdaipur also joined with the other Union of Rajasthan.18-04-1948
Greater RajasthanBikaner, Jaipur, Jaisalmer & Jodhpur also joined with the United State of Rajasthan.30-03-1949
United State of Greater RajasthanMatsya Union also merged in Greater Rajasthan15-05-1949
United Rajasthan18 States of United Rajasthan merged with Princely State Sirohi except Abu and Delwara.26-01-1950
Re-organised RajasthanUnder the State Re-organisation Act, 1956 the erstwhile part ‘C’ State of Ajmer, Abu Road Taluka, former part of princely State Sirohi which was merged in former Bombay, State and Sunel Tappa region of the former Madhya Bharat merged with Rajasthan and Sironj subdistrict of Jhalawar district was transferred to Madhya Pradesh.01-11-1956
APPSC GROUP 1 Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for APPSC GROUP 1 Prelims and APPSC GROUP 1 Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by APPSC GROUP 1 Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Get Andhrapradesh at Glance Just Rs 332/-

Join Now

error: Content is protected !!